free shipping across australia*For purchases $30 or over
Home >Acoustic Volume Two
Share on :

Acoustic Volume Two

Before the current barrage of seasoned punk rockers trying their hand at acoustic music, Joey Cape and Tony Sly, frontmen of Lagwagon and No Use For a Name, forged a path into the genre with their acclaimed split release aptly titled 'Acoustic'. The release featured acoustic arrangements of Lagwagon and NUFAN hits as well as a couple originals, and proved to be wildly popular with fans of their bands. They didn’t know it at the time, but the album served as a launching point for both Joey’s and Tony’s solo careers. Over the past 8 years, their dedication and focus has progressively shifted toward solo work, resulting in the release of 2 solo albums each. With a much greater command of the genre, the guys decided to revisit their original concept and release 'Acoustic Vol. 2'. Once again Tony took 5 classic No Use songs and Joey selected 5 Lagwagon tracks, and transformed them into acoustic masterpieces. The guys also kept up tradition by each writing and recording brand new original tracks exclusively for the release. Track List: 1 I Must Be Hateful 2 Know It All 3 Confession 4 Alison’s Disease 5 Resolve 6 Broken Record* 7 Black Box 8 Soulmate 9 Under the Garden 10 Chasing Rainbows 11 Pre-Medicated Murder 12 Liver Let Die** Brand new song (1-6 Joey / 7-12 Tony)

  • Format:CD CATALOGUE#:FAT790-2A
  • $ 21.99

Additional Product Details

  • Record LabelFAT WRECK
  • Number of Discs 1
  • ClassificationE
  • Audio Type 1.0
  • Release Date Jun 22, 2012

Reviews And Ratings

You have successfully created your account with us.
Selected product has been added into your wishllist.

Product is already added in your wishlist. Please select other product.

Product successfully added in your wishlist.

Your Name * :
Email * :
Friend's Email(s) * :
NOTE : ( Enter comma seperated emails to send multiple friends mail.)
Message * :
Please login to rate this product..