free shipping across australia*For purchases $30 or over
Home >Anthem Inc
Share on :

Anthem Inc

The new album on E1 Music from Grammy award winning hip-hop group Naughty by Nature, following their recent tour of Australia. This 20th Anniversary album includes re-recordings of select classic Naughty hits such as ’O.P.P.’ and ’Hip Hop Hooray’, as well as previously unreleased tracks that were written and recorded over the last year. This is the first Naughty by Nature release featuring all three members - Treach, Vin Rock and Kay Gee - since 1999’s Nineteen Naughty Nine: Nature's Fury. The group’s career has been full of industry and pop culture triumphs. The 1991 self-titled debut crossed hip-hop into the mainstream going platinum with hit singles such as ’O.P.P.’ and ’Everything’s Gonna Be Alright’. There was no sophomore jinx as the follow up album, 19 Naughty III, also went platinum and spawned the anthem ’Hip Hop Hooray’, which still gets hands in the air whenever played. 1995’s Poverty’s Paradise won the Grammy for Best Rap Album, the first time the award was given. Naughty by Nature kicked off its 20th Anniversary on the Late Show With David Letterman back in February and have been crisscrossing the globe throughout the year to perform their classics and offer a taste of Anthem Inc. They recently completed an October tour of Australia that incorporated the Fat As Butter Festival and club dates. October 22 – Newcastle (Fat As Butter Festival), 23 - Gold Coast (East Club), 26 - Alice Springs (The Gap View Hotel), 27 – Melbourne (Chelsea Heights), 28 Hobart (Venue Six), 29 – Brisbane (Hamilton Hotel), 30 – Albury (New Albury Hotel), Track List 1/ Anthem Inc. Intro 2/ Naughty Nation 3/ Throw It Up CD feat.Tah G Ali 4/ I Gotta Lotta feat.Sonny Black 5/ Perfect Party feat.Joe 6/ Flags feat.Balewa Muhammad 7/ Name Game (Remember) feat.Kate Nauta 8/ God Is Us feat.Queen Latifah 9/ Gunz & Butta feat.Du It All, Black, Dueja & B. Wells 10/ I Know What It's Like 11/ Ride 12/ Impeach The Planet feat.Du It All, Black & Fam 13/ Doozit feat.Syleena Johnson 14/ Uptown Anthem * 15/ Hip Hop Hooray * 16/ O.P.P. * 17/ Feel Me Flow 18/ Everything’s Gonna Be Alright * * = 20th Anniversary Version

  • Format:CD CATALOGUE#:EOMCD2179
  • $ 21.99

Additional Product Details

  • Record LabelEONE MUSIC
  • Number of Discs 1
  • ClassificationE
  • Audio Type 1.0
  • Release Date Dec 9, 2011

Reviews And Ratings

You have successfully created your account with us.
Selected product has been added into your wishllist.

Product is already added in your wishlist. Please select other product.

Product successfully added in your wishlist.

Your Name * :
Email * :
Friend's Email(s) * :
NOTE : ( Enter comma seperated emails to send multiple friends mail.)
Message * :
Please login to rate this product..