free shipping across australia*For purchases $30 or over
Home >Somewhere Safe
Share on :

Somewhere Safe

The Highly anticpiated debut album 'Somewhere Safe' from Sydney’s The Mission In Motion which was recorded at Electric Sun Studios. Comprising of front man Brett Islaub, along with Chris Maguire (guitar and vocals), Kent Griffiths (guitar and vocals), Rohan Welsh (bass) and Lachlan Gray (drums) the quintet have already established themselves firmly in the Australian musical landscape as one of the most promising acts . After the release of their sophomore EP 'A Curse, A Calling' in 2008 which debuted at number 3 on the Air singles charts, it was full steam ahead with The Mission In Motion sharing the stage with good friends Stealing O'Neal, Elora Danan, Wherewolves and were also proud to open the Sydney main stage of the Soundwave Festival in 2009 whilst headlining their own successful shows. Throughout that year however, in between tours , the quintet were hard at work with Dave Petrovic at Electric Sun Studios in the western suburbs of Sydney where putting together their debut full length album 'Somewhere Safe'. Scheduled Tours for 2010 within Australia supporting the likes of Senses Fail (USA) & Scary Kids (USA) which includes New Zealand with South East Asian + Uk Tours late 2010. 25 bands to watch – Blunt Magazine, stand alone album tour scheduled for November 2010

  • Format:CD CATALOGUE#:TJM025
  • $ 24.99

Additional Product Details

  • Record LabelTAPERJEAN
  • Number of Discs 1
  • ClassificationE
  • Audio Type 1.0
  • Release Date Jul 30, 2010

Reviews And Ratings

You have successfully created your account with us.
Selected product has been added into your wishllist.

Product is already added in your wishlist. Please select other product.

Product successfully added in your wishlist.

Your Name * :
Email * :
Friend's Email(s) * :
NOTE : ( Enter comma seperated emails to send multiple friends mail.)
Message * :
Please login to rate this product..