free shipping across australia*For purchases $30 or over
Home >Sovereignty
Share on :


'Sovereignty' is bound to decimate metal fans around the world; an extreme metal album that won't leave your player for a long time Earth Shattering; two words that define the debut full length album from Sydney, Australia's Resist The Thought. 'Sovereignty' includes 9 fast and driving metal anthems; a cacophony of extreme riffing, rapid fire drumming and a relentless vocal attack. Forming in 2007, the band have toured extensively throughout Australia, quickly gained the attention of metal heads and hardcore addicts both at home and abroad and have supported bands like Suicide Silence, The Acacia Strain and All Shall Perish on countless Australian tours. Resist The Thought recently travelled to the United States in March 2012 to record the album at Lambesis Studios in Escondido, CA with reputed producer Dan Castleman (As I Lay Dying, Impending Doom) and the results are outstanding. The record features guest vocal performances from Eddie Hermida of All Shall Perish and CJ McMahon of Thy Art Is Murder. The release also features an exclusive DVD including 2 film clips and a documentary of the entire album's recording process and much more.

  • Format:CD CATALOGUE#:SAB037
  • $ 24.99

Additional Product Details

  • Record LabelSKULL AND BONES
  • ClassificationE
  • Audio Type 1.0
  • Release Date May 18, 2012

Reviews And Ratings

You have successfully created your account with us.
Selected product has been added into your wishllist.

Product is already added in your wishlist. Please select other product.

Product successfully added in your wishlist.

Your Name * :
Email * :
Friend's Email(s) * :
NOTE : ( Enter comma seperated emails to send multiple friends mail.)
Message * :
Please login to rate this product..