free shipping across australia*For purchases $30 or over
Home >Lets Talk About Feelings Deluxe
Share on :

Lets Talk About Feelings (deluxe)

As the first band ever signed to Fat Wreck Chords, LAGWAGON displayed a uniquely melodic brand of technical speedy pop punk that eventually established the band as a bellwether of the modern pop punk movement. With more than 20 years worth of material at their disposal, the idea of honouring the band’s vast influence by compiling a ‘best of ’ album came about. Joey Cape (singer, songwriter, and driving force behind LAGWAGON) had a decidedly different take on the functionality of a greatest hits collection, believing that there is so much more to a band’s legacy than their hits. Instead of limiting the scope of, and essentially artistically neutering, their original material for future generations, the band agreed to go the opposite direction and expose the evolution of LAGWAGON. Recognizing the sacramental status of their first five albums (Duh, Trashed, Hoss, Double Plaidinum, and Let’s Talk About Feelings) within the punk world, the band set to work, culling the archives in order to create one of the most comprehensive audio narratives ever compiled. The resulting 5 re-releases are nothing short of spectacular. Each album boasts the original track list alongside demos, outtakes, ep’s, b-sides, and unstructured jams from the accompanying era (including tons of previously unreleased material), all remastered from the original analog tapes. All 5 albums are also repackaged with expanded artwork including never before seen photos and an oral history provided by the band members. ORIGINAL ALBUM 1. After You My Friend 2. Gun in Your Hand 3. Leave the Light On 4. Change Despair 5. Train 6. Hurry Up and Wait 7. Everything Turns Grey 8. Love Story 9. Messengers 10. The Kids Are All Wrong 11. May 16 12. Owen Meaney BONUS TRACKS 13. A Feedbag of Truckstop Poetry (7') 14. Alison’s Disease 15. Narrow Straits 16. Eat Your Words (7') 17. Want (7') 18. Burn that Bridge When We Get to It 19. Losing Everyone 20. Jimmy Johnson 21. Randal Gets Drunk 22. Messengers (early version) 23. Bring on the Dancing Horses 24. Off the Wagon (demo) * 25. May 16 (acoustic) 26. Burn that Bridge When We Get to It (acoustic) *Previously Unreleased

  • Format: CATALOGUE#:FAT785-1A
  • $ 29.99

    $ 15.00

Additional Product Details

  • ArtistLAGWAGON
  • Record LabelFAT WRECK
  • Number of Discs 2
  • Audio Type 1.0
  • Release Date Nov 25, 2011

Reviews And Ratings

You have successfully created your account with us.
Selected product has been added into your wishllist.

Product is already added in your wishlist. Please select other product.

Product successfully added in your wishlist.

Your Name * :
Email * :
Friend's Email(s) * :
NOTE : ( Enter comma seperated emails to send multiple friends mail.)
Message * :
Please login to rate this product..