free shipping across australia*For purchases $30 or over
Home >Split
Share on :


'When we broke up, we always said that we'd play music together again if it ever made sense,' says The Felix Culpa’s Marky Hladish. 'We all still have this need to create, and none of us wanted to start over. We had the chance, but we all felt like this band was home. Even though we're physically separated by half a country, the songwriting has never come easier.'It’s been well worth the wait too. After three years on hiatus, The Felix Culpa has returned reinvigorated to their three-piece roots with two new raw and honest songs, with Foreign Tongues contributing an additional pair of songs for the split as well.The Felix Culpa was founded in the US in 2003 and went on to release a string of EPs, Ancoro Imparo EP (2002), THOUGHTCONTROL EP/DVD (2005) and SoSo Remission EP (2009), as well as two full-length albums, Commitment (2004) and Sever Your Roots (2010). While active the band performed alongside bands like Balance and Composure, O’Brother and The Dear Hunter among others.Foreign Tongues was founded in 2011, with the band releasing EPs that received criticial acclaim, such as Glue (2013). Alternative Press noted, 'Foreign Tongues are a fucking weird band, and that’s what makes them kind of amazing.'

  • Format: CATALOGUE#:NSR136
  • $ 21.99

    $ 11.00

Additional Product Details

  • Record LabelNO SLEEP RECORDS
  • BrandNOSLEEP
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Audio Type 1.0
  • Release Date Sep 5, 2014

Reviews And Ratings

You have successfully created your account with us.
Selected product has been added into your wishllist.

Product is already added in your wishlist. Please select other product.

Product successfully added in your wishlist.

Your Name * :
Email * :
Friend's Email(s) * :
NOTE : ( Enter comma seperated emails to send multiple friends mail.)
Message * :
Please login to rate this product..